Society of Anaesthetists of the South Western Region

Log in

Members Area

Contact us

Contact  Join SASWR  Login

SASWR Committee 2020-21

President: Dr Colin Berry

Hon. Secretary: Dr Pippa Dix

Treasurer: Dr Tom Barrett

Editor of Anaesthesia Points West journal: Dr Johannes Retief

Website Manager: Dr Ben Howes 

Member Representative: Gemma Nickols

Administrator: Mrs Kate Prys-Roberts

Administrator email:

Link Persons

We have a network of liaison officers around the South West. They may be approached in your workplace for all things SASWR.

Barnstaple Guy Rousseau
Bath Malcolm Thornton
Cheltenham Trevor Johnson
Exeter Pippa Dix
Gloucester Claire Gleeson
North BristolBen Walton
PlymouthMatt Hill
Swindon Ed Bick
TauntonHelen Hopwood
Truro Georgia Brooker
Torbay Theresa Hinde
UHBristol / BRIBen Gupta
Weston Guru Hosdurga
Yeovil Joseph Tyrrell
 Trainee rep Severn Ruth Greer
 Trainee rep Peninsula Mark Pauling


Department of Anaesthesia 

Location A 704

Bristol Royal Infirmary

Bristol BS2 8HW

tel: +44 (0)117 342 2301


It cannot function properly without them. Your continued use of the site is taken as your consent to accept cookies. We only allow the  minimum set as required by the software. For details of these cookies see here

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software